This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Privacy Policy OK

Wisconsin Juvenile Law

Wisconsin Juvenile Law

willygg
Created Date 12.14.17
Last Updated 12.15.17
Viewed 27 Times
Your browser doesn't support HTML5. System.Collections.Generic.List`1[System.String] System.Collections.Generic.List`1[System.String]
submit to reddit

Create multiple-choice games on Wisc-Online and play them on our Chakalaka mobile app!

But that's not all! Explore educational games created by others. Simply search by category or enter agame code number and dive into a world of learning and fun.

Download the Chakalaka mobile app here:
Topics of this game:
  • A juvenile is defined under Wisconsin law as any person under the age of 21
  • Adults are formally indicted/charged, whereas juveniles are
  • A J.I.P.S. petition filed on a juvenile under 938.13 can result in the juvenile being placed in a secured correctional facility
  • Of the following choices, the first thing a law enforcement officer is required to do involving custodial handling of a juvenile is to
  • A judge in Wisconsin may appoint a guardian ad litem in cases where a juvenile has been accused of delinquency, or in cases of neglect or abuse. what is the guardian ad litem
  • law enforcement officers send juvenile delinquency referrals derectly to
  • A deferred prosecution agreement can be made between the intake worker, the accused, and the parents of the accused at any time during the court process
  • How are juvenile adjudication hearings different form adult criminal trials
  • An officer having taken a juvenile into physical custody must notify the parents or guardian
  • If one child in a home is showing signs of abuse and there are three others that stay there that do not show any signs of abuse, Which children fall under CHIPS and/ or JIPS?
  • A child, less then 72 hours old, is dropped off at the police department with a note that says "please take care of me." There are no signs of abuse. As an officer, what do you do with the child
  • A child may be held in a secure detention facility for ___ hours without a detention hearing
  • What is the basis for a JIPS petition
  • Which of the following is not a status offense?
  • A 15 year old person who exhibits signs of intoxication may be issued a citation under Wisconsin law
  • What is the earliest age that a youth can be held accountable for school truancy violations
  • If a 16-year-old receives a citation for failure to stop for a stop sign in Wisconsin
  • An officer stops a vehicle for speeding and discovers that the 14 year old driver has no valid Wisconsin license. the officer should direct the driver to appear in
  • The fact that determines whether the children's court has the authority to hear a case is
  • Which of the following Wisconsin courts has original jurisdiction over an 11 year old who is alleged to have committed second degree intentional homicide
  • A 14 year old juvenile taken into custody because of violation of a local ordinance
  • A 16 year old is on court ordered supervision and has to be at his house from 8pm-5am you see him out on the town at 9pm can you take him into custody?
  • Decisions on detaining a juvenile in secure or non-secure custody are made by the
  • What happens when a delinquent's case is waived?
  • In all cases, when a citation is issued to a juvenile, the law enforcement agency must notify the parents or guardian in writing within
  • When questioning juvenile suspects
  • Juveniles taken into custody and processed in the juvenile justice system have what constitutional rights
  • An officer is required to inform the juvenile suspect that the officer is making an audio recording of the interrogation
  • What is the term for behavior of an adult who shows a great deal of interest in a vulnerable child and gains that child's trust with gifts and attentions
  • Which of the following is not a category of a missing child?