Sahel of Africa

Students locate the seven countries in the Sahel region, which is between the Sahara and the coastal rain forests. They identify the famous city of Timbuktu in a map exercise.

Faculty Authors


Last Updated 10.14.15

Warning! This learning object uses Adobe Flash and your browser does not support Flash. To view this content you will either need to install and/or enable flash in your web browser or upgrade your web browser.

Click Here for instructions to enable Flash.

Sahel of Africa has been viewed 890 times.