This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Privacy Policy OK

Warning! This learning object uses Adobe Flash and your browser does not support Flash. To view this content you will either need to install and/or enable flash in your web browser or upgrade your web browser.

Click Here for instructions to enable Flash.

Bloom's Taxonomy For Cognitive Learning and Teaching


The users of this learning object read a brief introduction to the six levels of Bloom's Cognitive Taxonomy and quiz themselves on a basic understanding of the levels.

You may also like

 Start a new Discussion

A wonderful animated view of a document I have long used. The stairstep model, developed by Susan Kennedy at Penn State has always been a visual favorite of faculty who really begin to see the connection between the lower end (knowledge) and the higher end (evaluation). Faculty who teach the Knowledge now can see that they have to build in assignments to LEAD the students up the steps; not merely jumping directly to evaluation (through exams and quizzes).

Posted by Joan McMahon on 1/22/2008 12:00:00 AM Reply

Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial 4.0 International License.

Learn more about the license »